Author Kamokronos
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fight - Prologue - 4/27/08

4 posters

Go down

Fight - Prologue - 4/27/08 Empty Fight - Prologue - 4/27/08

Post by Bella2594 Sat Apr 26, 2008 7:57 pm

I'm a new author. Take a look at my first novel.

Prologue

Spoiler:

Last edited by Bella2594 on Sat Apr 26, 2008 8:42 pm; edited 1 time in total
Bella2594
Bella2594

Number of posts : 3
Job/hobbies : Writing
Kamokronos\' Work : 4-Stars
Kamokronos\' Book : I Love Both
Registration date : 2008-04-26

Back to top Go down

Fight - Prologue - 4/27/08 Empty Awesome book!

Post by DQMJ4Ever-NeverPlayedHalo Sat Apr 26, 2008 8:35 pm

Seems very kool, well written and new. It's a refreshing change from all the fantasy novels on this site. Keep it up. I only skimmed through it, but I read most of prologue. It's very good. Keep writting! It's not as easy to write novels focused on modern days, so just the fact that you started it, I applaud you for! I'll read chapter one when I get time, great job once again, by the way, bella, or whoever reads this, I have a novel posted on here too, I'm at chapter 13 (currently hit a writers block, havent written in a week or so, will continue soon, hopefully ) and kamokronos and digger, the two admins, really like it, as did 2 others who have read it so far. So please read my novel too! It's called The Shadow Chaneller. Anyway, back to bella, For the third time, it looks kool, keep going. Edit: just read end of prologue, awesome. One thing I'd strongly suggest you change, don't say that he's dry. Instead of : It had never dawned on the girl that if her boyfriend truly had been
cheating on her he would have been drenched from the rain. The man she
had left so abruptly and brutally was dry. Write: It had never dawned on the girl that if her boyfriend truly had been